### AGENDA ITEM NO.



#### MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL HELD ON 29<sup>TH</sup> JUNE 2010 AT 5.00 P.M.

- P The Lord Mayor Councillor C J Smith (Chair)
- P Councillor P Abraham
- P Councillor L A Alexander
- P Councillor C Ann
- P Councillor M Bailey
- P Councillor S D Beynon
- P Councillor T J Blythe
- P Councillor Dr J G Bowles
- P Councillor M Bradshaw
- P Councillor M R Brain
- P Councillor F Breckels
- P Councillor S Brown
- P Councillor C Campion-Smith
- P Councillor F Choudhury
- P Councillor J Clark
- P Councillor M Cole
- P Councillor S R Comer
- P Councillor S Cook
- A Councillor S M G Crew
- P Councillor C Davies
- P Councillor S Doubell
- A Councillor R S Eddy
- P Councillor S Emmett
- P Councillor M J Golding
- P Councillor G R Gollop
- P Councillor J Goulandris
- P Councillor T Green
- P Councillor F Hance
- P Councillor N R Harrison
- P Councillor P Hassell
- P Councillor A H Havvock
- P Councillor H Holland
- P Councillor G Hopkins
- A Councillor B P Hugill
- P Councillor C D Jackson

- P Councillor B Janke
- P Councillor J Jethwa
- P Councillor S Kennedy-Hall
- P Councillor T R Kent
- P Councillor J F Kiely
- P Councillor B A Knott
- P Councillor T Leaman
- P Councillor P Levy
- P Councillor J Lovell
- P Councillor P Main
- P Councillor G S Morgan
- P Councillor D H R Morris
- P Councillor D Naysmith
- P Councillor A L Negus
- P Councillor J E Norman
- P Councillor S O' Donnell
- P Councillor A Pearce
- P Councillor D Pickup
- A Councillor M H Popham
- P Councillor A Potter
- P Councillor G J B Poultney
- P Councillor K M Quartley
- P Councillor S Rayner
- P Councillor Dr J C Rogers
- P Jenny Smith
- P Councillor J A H Stevenson
- P Councillor R Stone
- P Councillor S J Townsend
- P Councillor A Watson
- A Councillor M D Weston
- P Councillor D Willingham
- A Councillor C Windows
- P Councillor M Wollacott
- P Councillor A Woodman
- P Councillor Dr M M Wright

# ALDERMEN

Alderman Chalmers, Alderman Crispin, Alderman McLaren and Alderman Judith Price.

## CNL

# 13.6/10 LORD MAYOR'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

There were none.

## CNL

# 14.6/10 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No further declarations were received.

#### CNL 15.6/10 APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN

Full Council was asked to approve the appointment of John Bees, Royston Griffey, Martin Kerry, David Kitson, Albert 'Spud' Murphy and Mary Sykes as Honorary Aldermen of the City and County of Bristol.

Councillor Janke introduced the report, summarised it and moved it.

Councillor Holland seconded the report.

A number of other Councillors also made speeches in support of the report.

It was then

### RESOLVED - that the appointment of John Bees, Royston Griffey, David Kitson, Albert 'Spud' Murphy and Mary Sykes as Honorary Aldermen of the City and County of Bristol be approved.

Following this the five new Honorary Aldermen present at the Meeting made speeches to Council.

#### CNL 16.6/10 RECOGNITION OF FORMER COUNCILLORS SERVICE

Council was asked to note the service of former councillors

Ashley Fox, Charles Bolton and Barbara Lewis.

Councillor Janke introduced the report, summarised it and moved it.

Councillor Gollop seconded the report.

Councillor Holland also made a speech in support of the report.

It was then

### RESOLVED - that the service of former councillors Ashley Fox, Charles Bolton and Barbara Lewis be noted.

Following this Barbara Lewis who was present at the Meeting made a speech to Council.

(The meeting ended at 6.20 pm)

CHAIR